Mooncakes

Continue Reading...

Cursed

Soon to be a Netflix original series The Lady of the Lake is the true hero in this cinematic twist on the tale of King Arthur created by Thomas Wheeler and legendary artist, producer, and director Frank Miller 300, Batman The Dark Night Returns, Sin City Featuring 8 full color and 30 black and

Continue Reading...

Black Canary: Ignite

Meg Cabot s first graphic novel Thirteen year old Dinah Lance knows exactly what she wants, who she is, and where she s going First, she ll win the battle of the bands with her two best friends, then she ll join the Gotham City Junior Police Academy so she can solve crimes just like her dad Who k

Continue Reading...

"Okay" (The Wicked + The Divine #9)

After five years, we reach the final volume We go not gentle into that good night, but go driving a converted tank, covered in glitter and spangles, with a soundsystem audible from Mars blaring nothing but bangers Gods, pop stars, an ending We ll miss you Collects THE WICKED THE DIVINE 40 45

Continue Reading...

Commute: An Illustrated Memoir of Female Shame

An intimate, clever, and ultimately gut wrenching graphic memoir about the daily decision women must make between being sexualized or being invisible In Commute, we follow author and illustrator Erin Williams on her daily commute to and from work, punctuated by recollections of sexual encounters as

Continue Reading...

The Twilight Man: Rod Serling and the Birth of Television

A illustrated biographical tale that follows Hollywood revolutionary Rod Serling s rise to fame in the Golden Age of Television, and his descent into his personal Twilight Zone We recognize Rod Serling as our sharply dressed, cigarette smoking tour guide of The Twilight Zone, but the entertainment

Continue Reading...

Shades of Magic Vol. 2: Night of Knives

Written by 1 New York Times bestselling author V.E Schwab and torn from the universe of the Shades of Magic sequence, this all original comic book adventure continues the story begun in The Steel Prince perfect for fans of bloody, swashbuckling adventure and gritty fantasy The young and arrogan

Continue Reading...

Sunny Rolls the Dice

Too cool for school or the least groovy girl in the grade Sunny s just made it to middle school and it s making her life very confusing All her best friend Deb wants to talk about is fashion, boys, makeup, boys, and being cool Sunny s not against any of these things, but she also doesn

Continue Reading...

The Changeling King (Estranged, #2)

Enter a world of faerie magic and epic adventure in this spellbinding sequel to Estranged a rich fantasy graphic novel perfect for fans of Amulet After years of pretending to be human, the changeling Edmund Carter has assumed his rightful role as Cinder, king of the World Below But not everyone at

Continue Reading...

Movies (And Other Things)

1 New York Times bestselling author Shea Serrano is back, and his new book, Movies And Other Things , combines the fury of a John Wick shootout, the sly brilliance of Regina George holding court at a cafeteria table, and the sheer power of a Denzel monologue, all into one Movies And Other Things

Continue Reading...

Bury the Lede

Twenty one year old Madison T Jackson is already the star of the Emerson College student newspaper when she nabs a coveted night internship at Boston s premiere newspaper, The Boston Lede The job s simple do whatever the senior reporters tell you to do, from fetching coffee to getting a quote fro

Continue Reading...

Giant Days, Vol. 11

It s Daisy, Esther and Susan s third year at university, and with that comes new beaus, new jobs, and new adventures.The third and final year of university is finally here, and BFFs Daisy, Esther, and Susan are in for some surprising upsets in their first semester Between Halloween run ins with

Continue Reading...